Advertisement

homemade air deodorizer/ spray?

topic posted Fri, May 30, 2008 - 1:00 AM by  Shanna
Share/Save/Bookmark
I'm a teacher, and one of my parents suggested I make some kind of herbal room spray to help kill germs and prevent illness- I personally got sick way too many times this year. Any thoughts on ingredients to make something of this nature?
posted by:
Shanna
Honolulu
Advertisement
  • Re: homemade air deodorizer/ spray?

Tue, June 3, 2008 - 10:56 AM
    I just blogged the answer to your question yesterday...

Thieves Oil- What is it

Thieves Oil:
    Created from research about four thieves during the 15-century plague in England who used cloves, rosemary, and other aromatics to protect themselves while robbing plague victims. Thieves is a proprietary blend of pure essential oils tested at Weber State University for its potent antimicrobial properties. It was found to have a 99.6 percent kill rate against airborne bacteria.

THE THIEVES OIL BLEND IS A NATURAL ANTIVIRAL, antiseptic, antibacterial, bug repellent and more.

Here are some of it's uses:

~Rub on your hands & fingers to kill germs
    ~Diffuse into the air to kill airborne germs, viruses & mildew in half hour or less intravals
    ~One drop on a bug bite will stop the itching and speed up healing
    ~A few drops in a light scentless carrier oil makes an effective insect repellent.
    ~Freshen breath with 1 or 2 drops in your mouth or on your toothbrush- have water handy for rinsing.
    ~A dab on a wound or pimple to aid in healing.
    ~A few drops on a handkerchief around your neck can aid your immune system in kicking a bug before you fully catch it.
    ~Breathing steaming water with a few drops in it aids in kicking a bug early.
    ~For those with a masochistic side (only): 1 or 2 drops rubbed into your pits kills body odor.
    ~Use as cologne, it smells delicious! Cinnamon is an aphrodisiac!

Here's more info on the beneficial properties of each essential oil in the blend: